Blogging above and beyond the call of duty

Posted on July 3, 2009

4


A fellow blogger in the Humor Bloggers Dot Com community is in hospital with renal failure. Oddly enough, this has to do with kidneys, and not the ass which, for some reason, is what I always think of when I hear the word.

Anyway, his blogging name is Crotchety Old Man Yells at Cars, which pretty much sums up the tone and nature of his posts.

Another HBDC blogger, Nanny Goats in Panties, wrote about his misadventure:

I ask you: Who stops to blog while waiting for the ambulance to arrive? Talking about “If I don’t make it, it’s been nice and all.” Who opens their next blog post from their hospital bed with “I’m in renal failure“? And then writes another post that unfolds the drama of what happened after the ambulance arrived?

Seriously. That is a dedicated blogger. It’s the kind of blogger who deserves an award.

Well, Nanny Goat in Panties has designed one for him, and I’m proud to host a copy on I Probably Don’t Like You.

The Purple Kidney Award for Blogging

The Purple Kidney Award for Blogging

Feel free to take a copy yourself and put it on your own blog.

Let’s face it — a blogger of this tenacity deserves a little recognition.

Get well soon, Crotchety Old Man. There are a lot of cars getting away without a scolding.

Posted in: • No category